Serving
    Served
    1994 to Present

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Army 2005 Jeep Wrangler LJ Build up.

Ok this is my first build. So I am not promising to be giving advice on anything. I am more trying to share what I am doing and look for feed back. I will post pictures as I do things no matter how small or large. Links to schematics of things if I built it myself, or links to the products I have used to give due credit. I will also be posting when I am looking for recommendations on brand names or if I should or should not do anything. Feel Free to post suggestions or if I have used an Idea or product you are thinking about feel free to ask, I will try to check back daily. Ok the first picture I am going to post on this part of the thread is of a Stock Jeep. This is not my jeep itself as I lost the original picture I took of it. But I got my Jeep stock and this is pretty close to how it sat, only a few minor differences.

2005 Jeep Wrangler LJ June 2010

Jeep As it Stands today.
    "Only 2 defining forces have ever offered to die for you... Jesus Christ and the American Soldier.
    One died for your soul, the other for your freedom."
    -- Lt. Col. Grant L. Rosensteel, Jr.

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Branch
    Army
    Status
    Serving
    Served
    1994 to Present

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ok the first change I made was to get rid of the ends of the front and rear bumper to give them a better look. And to get rid of the plastic side boards. This was a simple 10 Min Procedure.

But for free and while I build funds to do more drastic things, it worked wonders.
    Last edited by Lonewolf2976; 09-29-2010 at 21:37.
    "Only 2 defining forces have ever offered to die for you... Jesus Christ and the American Soldier.

Branch
    Army
    Status
    Serving
    Served
    1994 to Present

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)