User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: CB's : What do have & how's it mounted?

Branch
    Air Force
    Status
    Serving
    Served
    2000 to Present

Closest Installation

Elmendorf AFB
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question CB's : What do have & how's it mounted?

I've been looking at CB's lately and need to get one installed in my rig. But I'm curious what everyone is running and how they mounted them up. I don't want to buy one just because it's at a good price and it turn out to be crap. Nor do I want to spend a s#!* load for a one that's now better than a cheapie. Any input? Pics of mounting setups would be great too. I'm a newbie as well and appreciate the input of others.

Branch
    Marine Corps
    Status
    Served
    Served
    1978 to 1984

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I got a uniden 68 elite mounted under the dash and a d104 mic with a wilson 2k antenna.
    Charter Member Of The Gultch Gang
    Team YJ Member

Mountain Valley Customs

Branch
    Air Force
    Status
    Served
    Served
    1996 to 2005

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I will have to take a pic tomorrow, but I am running the Cobra that has all the controls right in the handset. The control box is about 2"x2"x4"s and will fit in the glovebox really nicely. Then you don't have a bulky CB in the way. I'm also running a K40 antenna with a quick disconnect base.
    Mountain Valley Customs www.mvcustoms.com 570.217.7284
    Specializing in 4x4s and custom fabrication

Branch
    Air Force
    Status
    Serving
    Served
    2000 to Present

Closest Installation

Elmendorf AFB
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by crazy4ink View Post