User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Picking up a 1990 XJ this weekend...Any Suggestions?

I served...Now I Protect vwJarhead's Avatar

Branch
    Marine Corps
    Status
    Served
    Served
    1994 to 2002

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Picking up a 1990 XJ this weekend...Any Suggestions?

Picking up a 1990 XJ this weekend...Any Suggestions as to what economical mods can be done in a short time. I have no experience with leaf springs and I am told that the rear of the XJ is sagging... Will an add a leaf type lift correct this or should the whole assembly be replaced? Also, any trouble areas to take notice of? Can I "stack" components like leafs, blocks, and shackles to gain more height and still be strong enough for the trail? Any help, guidance, or direction from XJ owners is highly appreciated. Hope to have this green/blue trail ready for Camp MJ.
    "You're making the wrong assumption that a Marine by himself is outnumbered"
    Gen Peter Pace, 28Jul06

1*
    RIP GySGT. Elia Fontecchio
    -America is not at war, The Marine Corps is at war. America is at the mall and Congress is out to lunch....

The Cow Shall Rise Again theyeti1775's Avatar

Branch
    Marine Corps
    Status
    Served
    Served
    1993 to 1999

Closest Installation

Henderson Hall
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by vwJarhead View Post