1984 to 2011

Closest Installation

Fort Carson
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Onboard Air

Airing down your tires is a necessity if you are going to do any serious wheeling. I suffered for a while airing my tires back up with one of the little Chinese compressors - it worked and was better than nothing. But it was loud, took forever, and finally self destructed. Time to step up. I wanted somthing that could run air tools as well as air up the tires.

So I studied the various systems. engine driven, electric compressors, and CO2 tanks. The Engine driven and electric compressors are nice, and never run out of air, but they are expensive and complicated with parts that can fail on the trail. I finally settled on a CO2 system after Truck told me about a deal I couldent refuse. The CO2 system is pretty affordable, simple, and reliable. It runs air tools and reseats tire beads as well as airing up the tires.

I just got another system for 02TJ. The best deal I found on the various CO2 systems was from Ultimate Air. Best of all Brian, the owner is really cool and gives us a Military discount! Check out the Ultimate Air CO2 systems here:

http://www.ultimate-air.com/

Call Brian to order though if you want the discount, he is switching to a new e commerce site and the current site wont allow the discount codes.
    05 LJ Unlimited Rubicon. RE 3.5" short arm lift. 1" body and motor mount lift. 35" BFG M/T KMII's. 5.13 gears. Skid row and Jeep Medic belly up skid plates. Rokmen and Jeeperman bumpers. PSC rockers and full corners. Line X'd interior. Warn 9.5ti. Dual batteries. Dual tops. Snorkel. Full and half doors.

Branch
    Army
    Status
    Serving
    Served
    2003 to Present

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cool. Thanks for the heads up. Going to be looking seriously into this after a couple maintenance expenditures. Gotta save up for a safari top too...summer's around the corner.

Branch
    Army
    Status